T20 fastest century record

Premier League (BPL) 2022. He tops the list with four international T20 centuries for India. Three of them smashed a century off just 35 balls in T20I. Check the complete list of fastest centuries in T20 International Cricket below.
Hazratullah Zazai 42, ireland, 2019. Evin Lewis 48 India, 2016. . Suresh Raina 59 South Africa, 2010. Chris Gayle 50 South Africa, 2007. Get the latest General Knowledge and Current Affairs from all over India and world for all competitive exams. Rohits sensational knock came days after his third double-century in ODIs.

Top 10: Fastest Centuries (100 Runs) in T20

List of Fastest Centuries in T20 International Cricket His innings included 12 sixes and 10 fours. Babar Hayat 50 Oman, 2016. Aussie Cummins' knock included four boundaries and six sixes, and smashing 35 runs off compatriot Daniel Sams' over.
KL Rahul 53 England, 2018. Eventually, Richard takes the 9th position in this list of fastest 100 in T20 on the back of his overwhelming performance. The Southpaw scored the then fastest century in T20 international off just 35 balls. Former South African cricketer, Richard Levi was renowned as a fearsome striker of the cricket ball. KL Rahul 46, west Indies, 2016. Turkey 35 30 Aug 19, s Periyawar, romanoa, turkey 39 29 Aug. Shaheryar Butt is one of the finest and dynamic batsmen in the world. Hence, Belgium went on to register a solid victory in the T20I match.

In T20 Internationals (T20I South Africas David Miller, Indias Rohit Sharma, and Sudesh Wickramasekara of the Czech Republic share the record of fastest century in T20I. All three reached their tons in only 35 deliveries. David Millers knock came against Bangladesh in 2017. He reached his century in a mere 35 balls to equal the record for the fastest, t20 century in international cricket. His innings included 12 sixes and 10 fours.

Fastest century in T20 cricket: Know the players and records

Fastest 50 in T20 cricket: Know who smashed the quickest Louis van der Westhuizen, kenya 35 201, before Chris Gayle, former Indian cricketer. The most notable ones include. Quickfire half centuries have become increasingly common in modern cricket, especially in the shortest.
Opening the batting for Kabul Zwanan, Zazai hit Balkh Legends spinner Abdullah Mazari for six sixes in an over to score 62 runs off just. After Yuvraj, Gayle and Zazai, three players have scored T20 half centuries off 13 deliveries. However, a slow T20 century never helps the team's cause as we take a look at some of the fastest t20 fastest century record centuries in T20 cricket. Miller broke the record set by Richard Levi in 2012, who initially achieved the landmark in 45 balls against New Zealand. Henry George Munsey. Batting first, Munsey opened the innings for Scotland and tore the opposition bowling attack into pieces. Click on the below links to know more about the fastest centuries in Cricket.

He was hitting the bowlers effortlessly without any fuss. Rightfully so, Sharma acquires the top spot in the list of fastest, t20 100 in international cricket. David Miller, Rohit Sharma, and Sudesh Wickramasekara jointly hold the record for the fastest. Chris Gayle holds the record for the fastest century in, t20, taking just 30 balls for his. Chris Gayle, playing for Melbourne Renegades in Australias Big Bash League in 2016, hit a 12-ball 50 against Adelaide Strikers.

Records Twenty20 matches Batting records Fastest

T20i Fastest Centuries, Quickest Hundreds record rashid khan t20 In the 2010 game against Mumbai, Rajasthan were reduced to 37-3 after seven overs and a 37-ball century from Pathan almost saw the side chase down a target of 213. Dawid Malan 48 New Zealand 2019. . Among his several knocks for South Africa, he scored his fastest T20 century against West Indies in 2015. Chris Gayle holds the record for the fastest century in T20, taking just 30 balls for his century against Pune in the 2013 edition of the Indian T20 League.
Richard Levi (45 balls) vs New Zealand, 2012. Ravinderpal Singh 47 The Cayman Islands, 2019. Twenty20 or, t20 format of the game. Hazratullah Zazai (Afghanistan) is the youngest player (20 years, 337 days ) who scored a century in the T20I format. David Miller, Rohit Sharma, and Sudesh Wickramasekara jointly hold the record of smashing the fastest T20I century of all time in just 35 balls. Fastest centuries in T20 format, list of fastest centuries in T20 International Cricket: Originally introduced by England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB T20I is an international cricket event that is played between two teams who have been granted T20I status by International Cricket Council (ICC). IPL 2022, Kolkata Knight Riders all-rounder, pat Cummins matched the record for the fastest 50 in the IPL, taking 14 balls to reach the milestone in a match against the Mumbai Indians at the DY Patil Stadium in Pune. Gautam Gambhir was Rishabhs opening partner on the day. In the group stage match, Yuvraj Singh reached his half-century in just 12 balls to pocket the record. It was the first time any player hit six sixes in a single over in T20 cricket.

Gayle, who holds the record for the fastest T20 century, ended with 56 off just 17 balls but his team lost the match. Chris Gayle scored a 12-ball 50 against Adelaide Strikers in Big Bash League 2016. Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers Bangalore.