India t20 series record

, 2-1 in Australia in 2020, 2-1 in England in 2018, and 2-1 in South Africa in 2018. Seamer Harshal Patel continued his impressive start to international cricket with 2-26. On the other hand, the home team have won 31 and lost 20 out of their 52 T20Is to date in India. Most wins by captains in T20Is: Matches Played, matches Won, player Name 42, asghar Afghan 52 41, mS Dhoni.
Out of the five matches played in New Zealand, India has won one, whereas New Zealand has tasted glory four times. Indias win percentage against New Zealand in T20Is.27 the lowest among all opponents (minimum 5 matches). Kohli was also the quickest to 1000 T20I runs as a captain, reaching the milestone in just 30 innings. Mohammed Shami last featured in a T20I outside India on July 9, 2017 against West Indies in Kingston. Virat Kohli: King Kohli Trends After The Skipper Decides to Step Down as Indias T20 Captain. India and New Zealand have played a total of seven T20 series against each other which also involves non-bilateral series. With the T20 World Cup set to be Virat Kohlis swansong as Indias T20 captain, the 32-year-old has a chance to leave on a high if India manage to win this years edition in the UAE.

List of India Twenty20 International cricket records

Indian cricket team s record in T20 series-deciders As skipper, Kohli is at the top of the list for most fifties registered in the format with 12, followed by Babar Azam (11 Aaron Finch (11 and Kane Williamson (11). He has scored 9,937 runs in 216 innings as an opener across formats. Span, mat, won, lost, tied, nR, mS Dhoni (india).28. Opener Daryl Mitchell and Mark Chapman were two of Patel's three wickets in an impressive spell of 3-9.
Both teams have rested several regular players for the series that began only three days after en w vs in w t20 scorecard the Black Caps lost in the Dubai T20 World Cup final to Australia. Virat Kohli as Captain in T20Is: Won T20 Series in ENG (2-1) Won T20 Series in NZ (4-0) Won T20 Series in AUS (2-1) Won T20 Series in SA (2-1) Won T20 Series in SL (1-0). Eoin Morgan 64 29, sarfaraz Ahmed 37 27, virat Kohli 27 27, daren Sammy 27, most matches as captain, player. India vs New Zealand in ICC T20I rankings. Left-arm spinner Axar Patel engineered New Zealand's batting collapse in the third over with two wickets during the visitors' attempt to chase 185. The Black Caps last toured India in 2017, and their upcoming bilateral series include three T20Is and two Tests. India-New Zealand battles have always been intense, the Cricket World Cup 2019 semifinal being the latest one in the mix. Records beckon, kohli is currently tied with Afghanistans Mohammad Nabi for the most number of Man-of-the-Match awards in T20Is (12).

Read about, records, /, India, /, Twenty20 Internationals, /, Series results Cricket Team, records only. Check the Stats Records of, records, /, India, /, Twenty20 Internationals, /, Series results Players in Wicket keeper Batting Bowling. T20 (in, india ) 2015/16: West Indies: India in Zimbabwe T20I. A Twenty20 International (T20I) is a form of cricket, played between two of the international members of the International Cricket Council (ICC in which each team faces a maximum of twenty e matches have top-class status and are the highest. The game is played under the rules of Twenty20 cricket.

T20 Cricket - List of Matches for India - Howstat

Virat Kohli s Record as India s T20I Captain - Six Series Records includes the following current or recent matches: India v india t20 series record Sri Lanka at Dharamsala, 3rd T20I, Feb 27, 2022. Dhoni leads the tally with 41 wins in 72 matches. Captain Sharma top-scored for India, making 56 off 31 as the hosts posted 184-7. If we take a look at the head-to-head record in T20Is, New Zealand has the upper hand against India.
In the last meeting of the two sides, New Zealand won by four runs in Hamilton last year. T20I # 1494, india v Sri Lanka at Dharamsala, 2nd T20I, Feb 26, 2022. Of the five matches played in New Zealand, India has won just one match. Ahead of the first T20I in Auckland on Friday, here's a look at the numbers so far: Of all the matches that India and New Zealand have played, india t20 series record India has won three, while the Kiwis have won six. The Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur will host the first T20I on Wednesday at 07:00 PM IST. Overall, Kohli is eighth on the list of captains with most matches in T20Is. Virat Kohli is yet to feature in a T20I in New Zealand. Earlier, Harshal came to India's rescue with a late order cameo scoring 18 off 11 along with Chahar, who cracked 21 off.

The first Twenty20 International match between two men s sides was played. India, /, Records, /, Twenty20 Internationals, /, Series results Cricket Team, records only. Check the Stats Records of, india, /, Records, /, Twenty20 Internationals, /, Series results Players in Wicket keeper Batting Bowling. The Indian cricket team defeated England by 36 runs in the series decider to clinch the five-match series 3-2 at the Narendra Modi Stadium on Saturday.

Australia vs India: T20 Series Records - ndtv

India Senior Women dy patil t20 2020 s T20 2022 Fixtures Match Reports T20I dy patil t20 2020 # 1493, india v Sri Lanka at Lucknow, 1st T20I, Feb 24, 2022. Martin Guptill was the only Kiwi batsman to put up a fight, scoring 51 runs off 36 before falling to leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. Virat Kohli has led India in 45 matches winning 27 and losing 14 while two matches have ended in no results and two have been tied.
They will look to draw inspiration from those fixtures in this tour. Rohit is also 111 short of 14,000 runs in international cricket. Jasprit Bumrah, too, will be touring New Zealand for the first time in a T20I series. Rohit could become the second-fastest Indian behind Sachin Tendulkar to score 10,000 runs as dy patil t20 2020 an opener. New Zealands tour of India 2021 is all set to get underway with the first T20I scheduled to start on Wednesday, November. Incidentally, the most successful captain in the format is Afghanistans Asghar Afgan with 42 wins in 52 matches. Interestingly, both sides have three winseach out of the seven.

Put into bat, India rode on captain Virat Kohli s unbeaten 80 off 52 balls and Rohit Sharma s swashbuckling 34-ball 64 to post a mammoth score of 224/2 in their 20 overs. It is India s highest T20 total against England. India won by 7 wickets. Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium. India won by 14 runs.